Public Meetings: Santa Fe National Forest | Connected Corridors

Public Meetings: Santa Fe National Forest

Tue, August 20, 2019 – Wed, September 25, 2019

Join the Santa Fe National Forest for public meetings to discuss plans for managing the forest for decades to come. Meetings will be held across New Mexico. This is your chance to let forest planners know that you want them to prioritize wildlife and wildlife corridors in the Upper Rio Grande watershed. For more information on the plans and how best to make your voice heard, contact Jeremy Romero at romeroj@nwf.org.

Santa Fe, NM – Tuesday, August 20  Santa Fe Community College, 6401 Richards Ave
Jemez Pueblo, NM – Wednesday, August 21 Walatowa Visitor’s Center- back building- 7413
Highway 4
Buena Vista, NM – Thursday, August 22  Buena Vista Fire Dept.- County Road C-011
Pecos, NM – Monday, August 26  Pecos High School- Boardroom
Gallina, NM – Tuesday, September 3  Gallina Elementary
Rio Rancho, NM – Wednesday, September 4 Rio Rancho Fire and Rescue- 5301 Santa Fe Hills Blvd
Cuba, NM – Thursday, September 5 Sandoval County Fairgrounds- Community Build. -37 Rodeo Rd
Las Vegas, NM – Tuesday, September 10  NM Highlands University, Student Union Build. Rm 321
Santa Fe, NM Wednesday, September 11 Santa Fe NF Headquarters -11 Forest Lane)
Los Alamos, NM – Monday, September 23 Los Alamos, NM Mesa Public Library- 2400 Central Ave
Abiquiu, NM – Wednesday, September 25 Ghost Ranch, Lower Pavilion

 

Event Website